

February 6, 2018

Mr. Emmanuel Nsonwu, Transportation Planner Technical Planning and Programming Indiana Department of Transportation 100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N955 Indianapolis, IN 46204

Mr. John W. Moore, Director Division of Planning Kentucky Transportation Cabinet 200 Mero Street, Station W5-05-01 Frankfort, KY 40622

Dear Sirs:

The Evansville Metropolitan Planning Organization has processed the following administrative modifications to the FY 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

TIP Administrative Modification

The Indiana Department of Transportation (INDOT) requested the following modification:

Des# 1800876 SR 61: (Grouped Project: Traffic signal system improvements and lighting): Traffic signal modernization 0.07 mi. W of E SR 62 junction, and at E SR 62 junction. Contract also includes Des# 1800877, 1800879 and 1800880. Add Preliminary Engineering (PE) in FY 2018 and Construction (CN) in FY 2019. PE costs of \$68,000 will be funded with \$54,000 in federal Surface Transportation Program Block Grant (STP) funds and a \$14,000 state match. CN costs of \$1,020,000 will be funded with \$816,000 in federal STP funds and a \$204,000 state match.

The Evansville MPO requested the following modification:

Des# 1600643 Unified Planning Work Program Planning Activities: Revise STP budget in FY 2018, 2019, 2020 to include the purchase of transit planning software. FY 2018 STP UPWP costs of \$220,000 are programmed with \$176,000 in federal STP funding and a \$44,000 local match. FY 2019 and FY 2020 STP UPWP costs of \$149,000 are programmed with \$119,000 in federal STP funding and a \$30,000 local match.

The modifications will be presented as informational items at the March Evansville MPO Policy Committee meeting.

Nsonwu, Moore Page 2 February 6, 2018

Thank you for your assistance and should you have any questions or require additional information, please call me at (812) 436,7833.

Sincerely,

Seyed Shokouhzadeh Executive Director

SS/CSL

cc:

Sherry Curry, KYTC

Bernadette DuPont, KY – FHWA Tony Maietta, US EPA Region V

Thomas Witt, KYTC Vicky Bourne, KYTC

Robert Buckley, FTA - Region 4

Jiten Shah, GRADD Shawn Will, INDOT Chris Gentry, INDOT Larry Buckel, INDOT Antonio Johnson, IN – FHWA

Ron Rigney, KYTC Steve Ross, KYTC Wade Clements, KYTC Shawn Seals, IDEM

Thomas Nelson, KY – FHWA Susan Weber, FTA – Region 5

Terri Sollman, INDOT Brandi Mischler, INDOT Kevin Knoke, INDOT