

Seyed Shokouhzadeh Executive Director

November 8, 2017

Mr. H.T. Pham, Development Specialist Technical Planning and Programming Indiana Department of Transportation 100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N955 Indianapolis, IN 46204

Mr. John W. Moore, Director Division of Planning Kentucky Transportation Cabinet 200 Mero Street, Station W5-05-01 Frankfort, KY 40622

Dear Sirs:

The Evansville Metropolitan Planning Organization has processed the following administrative modifications to the FY 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

TIP Administrative Modification

The Indiana Department of Transportation (INDOT) requested the following modifications:

- Des# 1600045 SR 62: (Grouped Project: Bridge culvert and small structure preservation): Small structure paved invert at 11.24 mi. E of SR 69, and 11.74 mi. E of SR 69. Contract also includes Des# 1600047. Add Right of Way (RW) in FY 2018. RW costs of \$10,000 will be funded with \$8,000 in federal National Highway Performance Program (NHPP) funds and a \$2,000 State match.
- Des# 1592462 US 41: Inspection of Ohio River Bridge, northbound and southbound Vietnam Gold Star Bridge, FY 2018/2019 payment to Kentucky: Project also includes Des# 1592466. Eliminate FY 2018 Preliminary Engineering (PE) and increase FY 2019 PE to \$150,000. PE costs will be funded with \$120,000 in federal NHPP funds and a \$30,000 State match.

The modifications will be presented as informational items at the next Evansville MPO Policy Committee meeting.

Evansville Metropolitan Planning Organization

Pham, Moore Page 2 November 8, 2017

Thank you for your assistance and should you have any questions or require additional information, please call me at (812) 436-7833.

Sincerely,

Seyed Shokouhzadeh Executive Director

SS/CSL

cc:

Sherry Curry, KYTC Bernadette DuPont, KY – FHWA Tony Maietta, US EPA Region V Thomas Witt, KYTC Vicky Bourne, KYTC Robert Buckley, FTA – Region 4 Jiten Shah, GRADD Shawn Will, INDOT Chris Gentry, INDOT Larry Buckel, INDOT Antonio Johnson, IN – FHWA Ron Rigney, KYTC Steve Ross, KYTC Wade Clements, KYTC Shawn Seals, IDEM Thomas Nelson, KY – FHWA Susan Weber, FTA – Region 5 Terri Sollman, INDOT Brandi Mischler, INDOT Kevin Knoke, INDOT