



January 24, 2017

Ms. Jeanette Wilson MPO Liaison LPA Grants Administration Division Indiana Department of Transportation 100 N Senate Ave IGCN955-P Room N955-P Indianapolis, IN 46204

Mr. John W. Moore, Director Division of Planning Kentucky Transportation Cabinet 200 Mero Street, Station W5-05-01 Frankfort, KY 40622

Dear Sir and Madam:

The Evansville Metropolitan Planning Organization has processed the following administrative modifications to the FY 2016-2019 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

TIP Administrative Modification

Warrick County requested the following modification:

Des# 0500641 Oak Grove Road, Section 3: Bell Road to SR 261. Road widening project. Revise Right of Way (ROW) estimate and funding. Fiscal year 2017 ROW costs of \$1,045,000 are programmed with \$836,000 in federal Surface Transportation Program (STP) funds, and \$209,000 local funds.

The City of Evansville requested the following modification:

Des# 1383064 Covert Avenue: US 41 to I-69. Revise Right of Way (RW) schedule. Fiscal year 2018 RW costs of \$700,000 are programmed with \$300,000 in federal Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality (CMAQ) funds, and \$400,000 local funds.

The Town of Newburgh requested the following modification:

Des# 0710850 Rivertown Trail Ph. 3A: Trail construction from Yorkshire Drive to Pollack Ave/Old SR 662W. Revise CN schedule. CN costs of \$980,000 in fiscal year 2018 are programmed with \$601,000 in federal TAP funds, and \$379,000 local funds.

Evansville Metropolitan Planning Organization

Wilson, Moore Page 2 January 24, 2017

The modifications will be presented as an informational item at the next Evansville MPO Policy Committee meeting.

Thank you for your assistance and should you have any questions or require additional information, please call me at (812) 436-7833.

Sincerely,

Seyed Shokouhzadeh Executive Director

SS/CSL

cc:

Sherry Curry, KYTC

Bernadette DuPont, KY – FHWA Tony Maietta, US EPA Region V

Thomas Witt, KYTC Vicky Bourne, KYTC

Robert Buckley, FTA - Region 4

Jiten Shah, GRADD Shawn Will, INDOT Shane Spears, INDOT Larry Buckel, INDOT Antonio Johnson, IN-FHWA

Ron Rigney, KYTC Steve Ross, KYTC Wade Clements, KYTC Shawn Seals, IDEM

Thomas Nelson, KY – FHWA Susan Weber, FTA – Region 5

Terri Sollman, INDOT Lora Lewis, INDOT Brandi Mischler, INDOT