

August 10, 2017

Mr. H.T. Pham, Development Specialist Technical Planning and Programming Indiana Department of Transportation 100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N955 Indianapolis, IN 46204

Mr. John W. Moore, Director Division of Planning Kentucky Transportation Cabinet 200 Mero Street, Station W5-05-01 Frankfort, KY 40622

Dear Sirs:

The Evansville Metropolitan Planning Organization has processed the following administrative modification to the FY 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

TIP Administrative Modification

The Indiana Department of Transportation (INDOT) requested the following modification:

Des# 1700832 I-69: Various Locations (Grouped Project: Bridge culvert and small structure preservation): Bridge thin deck overlay projects at various locations along I-69 in Vanderburgh and Warrick Counties. Contract also includes Des# 1700937, a bridge thin deck overlay on SR 57 over Schlensker Ditch, 0.44 mi. N of US 41. Grouped project includes Des#'s 1700859, 1700878, 1700880, 1700882, 1700884, 1700886, 1700888, 1700890, 1700892-93, 1700898, 1700908-14, 1700916, 1700918-20, 1700922, 1700924, 1700927, 1700930, and 1700932. Add project for Preliminary Engineering (PE) in FY 2018 and Construction (CN) in FY 2019. PE costs of \$2,173,000 will be funded with \$1,901,000 in federal National Highway Performance Program (NHPP) funds, \$49,000 in federal Surface Transportation Block Grant Program (STP) funds and \$223,000 State match. CN costs of \$8,248,000 will be funded with \$7,240,000 in federal NHPP funds, \$163,000 in federal STP funds and \$845,000 State match (federal/state funding split will be 90/10 on interstates and 80/20 on state routes).

The modification will be presented as informational item at the next Evansville MPO Policy Committee meeting.

Pham, Moore Page 2 August 10, 2017

Thank you for your assistance and should you have any questions or require additional information, please call me at (812) 436-7833.

Sincerely,

Seyed Shokouhzadeh Executive Director

SS/CSL

cc:

Sherry Curry, KYTC

Bernadette DuPont, KY – FHWA Tony Maietta, US EPA Region V

Thomas Witt, KYTC Vicky Bourne, KYTC

Robert Buckley, FTA - Region 4

Jiten Shah, GRADD Shawn Will, INDOT Chris Gentry, INDOT Larry Buckel, INDOT Antonio Johnson, IN – FHWA

Ron Rigney, KYTC Steve Ross, KYTC Wade Clements, KYTC Shawn Seals, IDEM

Thomas Nelson, KY – FHWA Susan Weber, FTA – Region 5

Terri Sollman, INDOT Brandi Mischler, INDOT Kevin Knoke, INDOT